Worth a Repeat (2018)

Highlights from 40 years of singing: live recordings from our 2017-18 season

The Saskatoon Chamber Singers’ 2017-18 season, entitled Worth a Repeat, marked our 40th anniversary. The selections for all four concerts were chosen from the repertoire that the choir had performed over the past forty years. Director James Hawn picked core pieces that could be used as a title for each concert, but all the other selections were recommended by audience members and choir members. Worth a Repeat features live recordings from this anniversary season.

The CD is available from McNally Robinson Booksellers in Saskatoon; as well as iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, YouTube Music, and other download and streaming services. Also available via direct mail order and at at all our concerts.

Track listing:

1 Abide With Me arr. Greg Jaspere 3:13
2 Avinu Malkeinu Srul Irving Glick 5.58  
3 Elegy for the Fallen David K. MacIntyre 5:06  
4 Non Nobis Domine Patrick Doyle 3:37
5 Prayer Before Sleep Sid Robinovitch 3:13  
6 O magnum mysterium Francis Poulenc 2:49
7 Sure On This Shining Night Morten Lauridsen 4:36
8 Bless the Lord O My Soul Jonathan Dove 6:23
9 Evening Prayer Ola Gjeilo 6:16
10 Where You Begin Like Rivers David L. McIntyre 5:12  
11   Choose Something Like a Star Randall Thompson 5:2
12 Where the Bee Sucks, There Suck I Matthew Harris 2:29
13 Smile, O Voluptuous, Cool-Breath'd Earth! Imant Raminsh 6:13  
14 You Are the New Day arr. Peter Knight 2:33
15 Offertory from Requiem in D Minor, Op. 48 Gabriel Fauré 7:30
16 Introit (Requiem aeternam) from Requiem, Op. 9 Maurice Duruflé 3:26
17 Kyrie eleison from Requiem, Op. 9 Maurice Duruflé 3:44


 Total playing time: 78:16